Writing101 Day15

Today’s Prompt: Think about an event you’ve attended and loved. Your hometown’s annual fair. That life-changing music festival. A conference that shifted your worldview. Imagine you’re told it will be cancelled forever or taken over by an evil corporate force.

How does that make you feel?

I couldn’t think of any one event.There is no special event but a time span of two years spent in my college which holds a very important place in my heart.This one is for my days spent there.


THE KINNAIRD DAYS

DSC_6146

All my time, spent in my college, was the best. I cherish every moment of it, even the bad ones. I cannot pinpoint to any one event during the two years of my college life, but everything that happened there including: orientation, ragging, bunking classes, going to restaurants all alone, the welcome party, the bonfire, the cultural days, the bake sales or simply one of those crazy days when we felt too happy and too pretty to act goofy and take thousands of pointless pictures, was great.

I love each and every moment of that time because I have no regret associated with anything I did at that time. Everything was mostly good and the bad stuff didn’t hurt much. The place, the people, the purpose of being at that place was good for me; I can say that I was in a good place.

DSC00123

That time has ended, so, I don’t have to imagine how it would feel if all of that wasn’t there anymore. I have felt it. It is simple, I feel incomplete without the people and the place. I have never really felt anything to the fullest after that. Even now, when I go to that place, I enjoy every nook and corner of that place and relive every memory.

I know that every time comes to an end. It had to end because God had other things planned for me. I am thankful for what happened afterwards, I may not have the same feelings for the “afterwards”, but I am thankful that all my time, spent in college, ended with a “good” image in my mind. I am thankful that I have these memories, kept safely, in some corner of my mind, which I can always go back to. I am thankful that I will never lose the memories and most importantly, I will never lose the friends I got from that time.

DSC00206


<3..

6 thoughts on “Writing101 Day15

  1. Interesting. For myself I always look forward and with a hope that the best is yet to come. Of course, I realize I’m lying as my skin wrinkles and my joints ache. Lol. Nice post. I enjoyed it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

