Writing101 Day14

Today’s Prompt: Pick up the nearest book and flip to page 29. What’s the first word that jumps off the page? Use this word as your springboard for inspiration.

Today’s twist: write the post in the form of a letter.


I am currently reading Dan Brown’s “Deception point”. Page 29 brought up the word ” Spy Technologies”. So, Here’s one for the oh-so-cool Spy technologies.


Awesome Spy Technologies,

I have never really had a chance to tell you that how much I love your coolness. Spies can never be as fast and awesome as they are because of you. You allow them to run from dead ends and survive in most difficult situations. All the cool gadgetry excites me. Right now when I think of you, I imagine myself, saving the day, setting an explosion in the “bad guy’s” territory, look him in the eye, give a wicked smile, and fly away, just as the fire starts to engulf him, because I have rockets in my shoes.

Every technology is exceptional in its own way. I have seen it mostly in movies. Taking images with blink of an eye, or hide behind invisible sheets. Machine which produces food with a click of a button. Bullets made of ice, which melt away after they have served their purpose, leaving no trace behind. Fastest car which can convert into a bike,

I like it because I always wanted to be fast and sharp. This is the big stuff but if I ever get a chance, If you are kind enough to bestow some of your coolness upon me, I would want a button, which builds a tunnel to my best friend’s house. A huge bookshelf, that revolves and on the other side is a room which transforms every book into 3-D.

Continue being awesome.

Spy kid.


This was different for me. I enjoyed this haha.

6 thoughts on “Writing101 Day14

Leave a Reply

