What do you see?

This is not what I do, she thought and turned around.

One of the coolest and most enjoyable things about fiction is that it is perceived in different ways by different people. Long prose gives a direction to the perception of the reader. Even then the reader can see different things within a piece of writing.

Brevity; short prose, on the other hand has a different story. It has many faces and many meanings. It goes both ways. While writing I almost always have more than one scenarios in my mind. Sometimes I write with one thing in my mind, the written piece shows me a different side afterwards. This interests me a lot.

So tell me what do you see? When you read the above sentence. These are eleven words. What do they tell you?

 

2 thoughts on “What do you see?

Leave a Reply

